Upgrading Forecast 5 when on a network/server

Upgrading Forecast 5 when on a network/server

When updating Forecast 5 to the latest version, users on a network or server must consider a few things:


1. No one must be using the program during the upgrade process. Only once the whole upgrade process has been completed should users re-enter the system.

2. The upgrade must be performed on ALL PC's connected to the same Forecast 5 database.

3. Take a backup of the database. It is highly unlikely anything will go wrong but its important to safe guard your data. 

4. The first user to run the installer must have adequate permissions to the database (Sysadmin and Db_owner). See here for how to add permissions


Failing to follow the steps above will likely result in data corruption and repair of data corruption, if possible, will be a chargeable service.